Days off

Today is one of my precious days off, and I’m definitely savoring it! I slept in and went for a run in the chilly but sunny weather, which was invigorating. Since then, I’ve just been hanging out – drinking delicious espresso (the only ACTUAL espresso I’ve been able to find around here), reading the newspaper, looking at recipes, listening to the new Katy Perry album (amazing!)…

One of the articles I read was about drinking and rape, and gave some opinion pieces about it – you can read it here, I definitely thought it was thought provoking, and I can attest from my days back in college that it is a real problem and a real debate should be opened. So thanks New York Times!

Also, I found this website, where I found out that November is national write a novel month, which I didn’t know about and it sounds cool!

Finally, I’m celebrating the achievement of my goal to write 30 posts on this blog! I hope to share it soon with some important people in my life 🙂

Leave a Reply

