Getting into the rhythm

Today another week started, though my weeks kind of all blend into one since I often work weekends. Still, there is something about a new week starting, looking forward to the next weekend to come. Maybe it’s a way for us all to mark the passage of time.

Nothing out of the ordinary happened – I thankfully a) heard my alarm this morning and b) knew I had to work, so no more embarrassing work moments there. Other than knowing about where all of the products are and what each one’s benefits are, I feel like I pretty much have the hang of things. It was kind of boring at the end of the shift though, and I left feeling somewhat drained. I haven’t been exercising as much as I usually do since I’m still trying to get over a persistent cold, but I don’t think I’ll be able to hold off any longer. Not exercising makes me feel sluggish and slow, and everything seems unappetizing.

But anyway, that’s neither here nor there…it was one of those days when you keep waiting for something to spark. Still, it didn’t get away without a couple good things. First of all, right when I got to work, one of my fellow cashiers told me my hair looked very curly and pretty – which I totally wasn’t expecting and was very genuine!

Also, it was sunny enough and warm enough to take my lunch break outside, which always makes me feel way better than when I stay inside. I had wanted to take Ginger for a walk right when I got home, but my mom already had, so I had to wait until later in the evening, when the sun was setting and night was falling. At first I was a bit chilly, but once I got into the flow of the walk, it was a nice invigorating sort of cool, and the neighbor hood was calm, with other people out walking, running or walking their dogs, and the sounds of late summer in the background. It was good to get some fresh air!

Tomorrow I look forward to a run and hopefully a skype chat with Xavier!

Leave a Reply

