Daily Prompt: Bookworms

As I was browsing blogs to familiarize myself with the WordPress community, I quickly fell upon the Daily Prompt, which I found to be a genius idea! The prompt I saw instructed to pick up the book nearest to you, pick the 10th word, google image it, and then write about what the picture inspired in you. See the prompt here.

The book I’m currently reading on my Kindle is The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic by EmilyCroy Barker. The 10th word on the page I was reading was thought. When I googled it, this image most peaked my interest:

(idg.com)

This picture made me think about how truly powerful thoughts are, especially when shared. They do say Thoughts Become Things, and this image is interesting because it evokes the the artist’s idea of the physical form of thinking. It also gives me a sense of possibility, the feeling that everything is constantly in flux, growing, becoming better, and opening up pathways that were never thought of before. Although I’m not a huge fan of the image’s mechanization of thinking that presents humans as machines, the overarching themes of energy, collaboration and creation definitely resonate.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Bookworms

  1. Pingback: S. Thomas Summers | Daily Prompt: Sense the Sensitivity

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Bookworms | Joe's Musings

  3. Pingback: Spoiler Alert: You Die in the End | Jotting Down Life

Leave a Reply

